Thursday Night Stir Fry

Last night was one of those nights where, for the life of me, I could not decide what to eat! Neal and I went to the grocery store and searched and searched until finally we came across the frozen food section and something caught my eye. Stir Fry! Oh, and by the way, I did not buy frozen stir fry, I just got the idea for it in that section of the store. I was off to the vegetable section to get some broccoli, red bell pepper and an onion. I have frozen shrimp at home and added them in later! 

Steph’s Stir Crazy Fry

  • Wok Oil
  • Soy Sauce
  • Garlic powder
  • Onion powder
  • Horseradish
  • Peanut butter (or peanuts, but I used them all to make peanut butter : )
  • Shrimp
  • Salt and Pepper to taste

I heated up our handy dandy wok that hadn’t been used in I can’t say how long and added the wok oil once it was hot. Then went the onions. I let them cook for a minute or two before I added the bell pepper and broccoli, soy sauce, peanut butter and some salt and pepper. At this point I found a lid that went over the wok perfectly and let those kind of steam in there until I was ready to put the shrimp in. To the thawed out shrimp I added the garlic powder, onion powder, horseradish and salt and pepper. Once I felt the vegetables were almost done (about 8 minutes) I put the shrimp in and let cook on each side for no longer than 2 minutes each. This last minute meal turned out to be exactly what I wanted, it was delicious!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

