Ideas are like pizza dough, made to be tossed around.

I’m not going to lie, we are pizza lovers…

I wish I would have taken a photo this dough rise. It was humongous! Neal made the pizza dough from scratch and let it sit while we went to get the rest of the ingredients. I saved a chicken thigh from last night and we cooked that down and incorporated it into this dish. Along with many other wonderful flavors.

Neal used whole plum tomatoes, onions, garlic, lots of spices and simmered that until the dough was ready. Then he took the sauce and put it in the food processor to make the mixture more of a sauce. I personally don’t do this with my pizza sauce, but I don’t use the plum tomatoes either. It all depends on how long you cook it for, the longer, the more the sauce has time to break down. We added the chicken, onions, mushrooms, red bell pepper, mozzarella and kalmata olives.

Those beautiful black olives really add an unforgettable flavor to the pizza, if you like them, I would encourage you to add them in for a special treat!

Oh and of course, I always like to add a little health to the situation. So I made a salad, and I’m telling you – never buy dressing again! It’s too simple to make on your own! For this dressing I added balsamic vinegar, lemon juice, garlic, salt, pepper and olive oil. And that’s it!! Whisk that all up together and you’ve got yourself a dressing.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

