Brown Bag Popcorn

I love finding out different techniques to cooking things.  Recently, Neal’s sister, Anna, told me that you could put popcorn kernals into a brown paper bag and put it in the microwave just like we do with store bought popcorn. I was amazed at how easy that sounded. It’s also a lot healthier this way.

I just put a little salt along with the kernals, shook it up and popped the bag into the microwave for about 3 minutes. I always listen to the kernals popping to make sure that I’ve timed it correctly. When it’s been three seconds since the last pop, you’re done!

Of course, we melted a little butter on top of ours. How could you not?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

