Weather or Not

It’s been about 12 years since I moved to Baton Rouge and adapted to the humid weather. It seems that the Baton Rouge climate and I have a love-hate relationship most of the time.  When it’s winter (for a very short time, mind you), I long for spring and cannot wait for summer. When it’s summer, I look to fall and even winter for sweater wearing and soup making days.

Today, it was in the 50’s when I woke up for my 4 mile morning run. At the end of it, my ears were so cold they were hot. I have to enjoy this weather because, as a Louisianian, I know that it will disappear shortly.  As you can see, this weekend the highs are 85-86.

And yet, I really can’t complain! LSU’s first home game is this Saturday. Bring on the camaraderie of tiger tailgating!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

